Bangkok!

So I spent the last week seeing the sights that Bangkok has to offer. There are many many amazing temples, and the architecture is different from western style, but also Chinese style. The one bad thing about the temples or other tourist sights is they are jam packed with tourists. So I did the major sights, but I really lucked out because I’m staying with our former exchange student, Jew and she was able to give me a tour of Thailand that only a native could. We have been eating street food… My favorite is grilled pork skewers with sticky rice, or anything covered in coconut milk. We also went bike riding in the park, and I saw a 3 foot lizard on the side of the road!!!!
Now I’m on Phuket, which is an island off the western coast of southern Thailand, in the adaman sea. It’s beach time!!!! We flew in tonight, so tomorrow the exploring begins!
Lots of love, Ash

About Ashley

I, Ashley, am going to teach English in China for a year, and this is for people to keep up with all my adventures! I am a bright and colorful person, who always loves a new things, and now everyone can keep up with me on my newest trip!

Posted on February 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ashley,,, you will have to sing this to yourself since I cannot call you….
    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to Ashley,
    Happy Birthday to you…
    Love,
    Maryann and Brad…
    Hope you have a Happy Birthday….love you…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

