I get to go to the beachhh!!!!!!!!

So, I’m pretty sure by now everyone has heard where I am going, because i keep forgetting to write on here, since I still have the ability to post a million things on facebook, but I figured I would go ahead and write everything out here too, since duh thats what this is for!

I’m going to the city of Dalian, in China, population 3.3 million. That is a lot a lot a lot of people. The city it self is on the end of a peninsula that is in the yellow sea. Its pretty close to Beijing, and also to the Korean peninsula. 

I’m going to teach at a Polytechnic university, which is pretty cool, because it will be more people around my age, which is always nice for social butterflies like me. Plus, then i have a better chance of finding people who want to teach me Chinese! 

I officially leave August 25th, which is getting closer and closer. I’m starting to go into crazy over-prepare mode, because well, I’m super excited, and there isn’t much else I can do… 

I definitely know Im taking a fork with me… or maybe I will find some awesome chop stick teacher and actually learn how to do them… maybe they have special left handed chopstick rules… because as hard as I try, its like impossible… and I blame it on my left handedness, because the world was made for right handed people….how not cool!!!!!

Alright, I think that is everything, 

Lots of Love! Ash

About Ashley

I, Ashley, am going to teach English in China for a year, and this is for people to keep up with all my adventures! I am a bright and colorful person, who always loves a new things, and now everyone can keep up with me on my newest trip!

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Here you go … I’m sure no one will judge you if you use these… http://www.amazon.com/Pororo-Edison-Training-Chopsticks-Children/dp/B004CS4ASY

Leave a Reply

