Countdown

The day is getting closer! Exactly 2 weeks and I will be headed towards Shanghai, to participate in Orientation and then on to Dalian. I’m getting really excited, but that is to be expected. I’ve been trying to make lists of what I need to take, so I don’t forget anything, and also so I don’t take too much. I have always been the over-packer of the family, so from this adventure I am trying my hardest to take only what I need. My sister laughs that I have cut my shoe choices down to 4 pairs, mostly because she only owns 4 pairs of shoes, and I am leaving a box of shoes in the closet.
I’m beginning to see everyone before I leave as well. Tomorrow I will head down to Alamogordo to say bye to those friends, and then its back up to ABQ to make sure everything is ready. My sister will start her fall classes before I leave, so that will be nice to see what she has this semester before I leave. I’m also working on eating my favorite foods, and taking pictures of my places. 
Lots of Love! Ash

About Ashley

I, Ashley, am going to teach English in China for a year, and this is for people to keep up with all my adventures! I am a bright and colorful person, who always loves a new things, and now everyone can keep up with me on my newest trip!

Posted on August 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ok, is this u,, our China baby?

  2. Hi there Ashley, I emailed you a few minutes ago then thought of your blog so here I am. I’ll keep in touch. Love Belva

Leave a Reply

